Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Sensors in mySignals
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:13 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:45 am
Posts: 27
Good morning,

I'm asking about the maximum number of sensors that can work simultaneously in mySignals HW and which are those sensors.

Thank you in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sensors in mySignals
PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 6:10 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 10492
Hi Nour_Neifar,

The answer of your question is in our FAQ:

Quote:
-Can I use all the sensors at the same time?

In the case of MySignals SW, yes you can. In the case of MySignals HW the Arduino processor is limited, so you can not manage all the sensors, wireless communication and others features at the same time. You should select a correct combination of the options available. Check the documentation for that.


Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sensors in mySignals
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:34 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:45 am
Posts: 27
Good morning,

I need to know if a specific sensor is connected to shield or not.
Are there any command to use in the arduino code to test the sensor is connected ?

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sensors in mySignals
PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:25 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 10492
Hello Nour_Neifar,

no, there is no commands to identify is every sensor is connected or not. In sensors with analogic input, it is impossible to know. Is there any particular case like blood pressure where you can use "MySignals.getStatusBP()" function in order to know if the sensor is connected and turned on, but it's not possible in every sensor.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sensors in mySignals
PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:18 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:45 am
Posts: 27
Good morning,

"In sensors with analogic input, it is impossible to know." how can i do that please ?

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sensors in mySignals
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:24 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 10492
Hello Nour_Neifar,

As we have said, in sensors with analog input, there is always a value to read, there is a sensor connected or not, so there is no way to differentiate it.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Libelium theme based on 610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of http://www.gamexe.net


© Libelium Comunicaciones Distribuidas S.L. | Terms of use.