Cooking Hacks Forum
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/

XBee series 1
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=9378
Page 1 of 2

Author:  sect108 [ Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:06 pm ]
Post subject:  XBee series 1

Hello. I have 3 modules XBee series 1 (XB24-AWI-001, not PRO). I need build ZigBee network with help this modules. Can I do it?

I`m trying “recover” firmware XB24-ZB “End device” or “ZigBee Coordinator API”, but it failed: it does not find a active bootloader. How can I build mesh network on XBee series 1 (not PRO)? If it possible. Can I program the module to do a several code? For example, read temperature from sensor and sent it over-on-air to second module.

Please, help me.

Thank you)

Author:  libelium-dev [ Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

Hi sect108,

Here you have got and XBee X-CTU tutorial, please be sure to use the Arduino as a Gateway to do it.

http://www.libelium.com/development/was ... -tutorial/

Regards

Author:  sect108 [ Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

I have a problem:
I`m trying update firmware on XBee s1 to XBee DigiMesh 2.4 or recover firmware. In both cases XCTU didn`t find a active bootloder on device.
I`m reload XBee with help push button or sent a Remote AT-comand "FR" from another device. First XBee was reload, but XCTU not responding and error.

What is problem? I don`t understand :-(.
Image

Author:  libelium-dev [ Wed Nov 23, 2016 8:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

Hi sect108,

Can you upload some photos to see how do you configure the hardware?

How do you put the Arduino in gateway mode?

Regards

Author:  sect108 [ Thu Nov 24, 2016 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

I`m use custom gateway, which was made by my colleague (on photos).
http://savepic.ru/12372052.jpg
http://savepic.ru/12361812.jpg

Author:  sect108 [ Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

My steps for update firmware (image is clickable):
1) Connect to module and select "Update"
Image
2) There is we see actual firmware on module
Image
3) I want newest firmware, leave checkbox enable.
Image
4) XCTU trying find the active bootloader on module.
Image
5) it isn`t found bootloader and asks to reboot the module
Image
6) I`m trying reboot pressing the button on gateway board, then I`m trying reboot pulling the module out from the gateway and insert it back.
Also I closed the contacts 5 and 10. Without result.
Image
7) After pressing the button XCTU doesn`t respond and I`m press Cancel.
Image
8) And next following error.
Image

This error repeated on other PCs.

DIGI inc. doesn`t answer letters and I don`t know what the problem.

Thank you!

Author:  sect108 [ Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

And the third question: from the tutorial I didn`t understand can I update XBee series 1 (XB24-AWI-001) to firmware "XBee Digimeash 2.4"?
Is this possible?
Image

When trying to update it generates an error, which I described above.

Author:  libelium-dev [ Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

Hi sect108,

We can't be sure that your gateway is working correctly with X-CTU. We recommend you to use our XBee Shield over Arduino or our Waspmote Gateway. We can't know which is what is going wrong without testing your gateway.

Regards

Author:  sect108 [ Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

Okey, Thanks.
How can I test my gateway? What steps are require?

Author:  libelium-dev [ Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: XBee series 1

Hi sect108,

We don't know hot to use your gateway, we can explain how to use us, the manufacturer of your gateway should help you.

Regards

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/