Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 12 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:06 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 7
Hello. I have 3 modules XBee series 1 (XB24-AWI-001, not PRO). I need build ZigBee network with help this modules. Can I do it?

I`m trying “recover” firmware XB24-ZB “End device” or “ZigBee Coordinator API”, but it failed: it does not find a active bootloader. How can I build mesh network on XBee series 1 (not PRO)? If it possible. Can I program the module to do a several code? For example, read temperature from sensor and sent it over-on-air to second module.

Please, help me.

Thank you)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:06 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:06 pm
Posts: 11290
Hi sect108,

Here you have got and XBee X-CTU tutorial, please be sure to use the Arduino as a Gateway to do it.

http://www.libelium.com/development/was ... -tutorial/

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:32 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 7
I have a problem:
I`m trying update firmware on XBee s1 to XBee DigiMesh 2.4 or recover firmware. In both cases XCTU didn`t find a active bootloder on device.
I`m reload XBee with help push button or sent a Remote AT-comand "FR" from another device. First XBee was reload, but XCTU not responding and error.

What is problem? I don`t understand :-(.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 8:38 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:06 pm
Posts: 11290
Hi sect108,

Can you upload some photos to see how do you configure the hardware?

How do you put the Arduino in gateway mode?

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 9:52 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 7
I`m use custom gateway, which was made by my colleague (on photos).
http://savepic.ru/12372052.jpg
http://savepic.ru/12361812.jpg


Last edited by sect108 on Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:33 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 7
My steps for update firmware (image is clickable):
1) Connect to module and select "Update"
Image
2) There is we see actual firmware on module
Image
3) I want newest firmware, leave checkbox enable.
Image
4) XCTU trying find the active bootloader on module.
Image
5) it isn`t found bootloader and asks to reboot the module
Image
6) I`m trying reboot pressing the button on gateway board, then I`m trying reboot pulling the module out from the gateway and insert it back.
Also I closed the contacts 5 and 10. Without result.
Image
7) After pressing the button XCTU doesn`t respond and I`m press Cancel.
Image
8) And next following error.
Image

This error repeated on other PCs.

DIGI inc. doesn`t answer letters and I don`t know what the problem.

Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:56 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 7
And the third question: from the tutorial I didn`t understand can I update XBee series 1 (XB24-AWI-001) to firmware "XBee Digimeash 2.4"?
Is this possible?
Image

When trying to update it generates an error, which I described above.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:31 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:06 pm
Posts: 11290
Hi sect108,

We can't be sure that your gateway is working correctly with X-CTU. We recommend you to use our XBee Shield over Arduino or our Waspmote Gateway. We can't know which is what is going wrong without testing your gateway.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:49 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 7
Okey, Thanks.
How can I test my gateway? What steps are require?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XBee series 1
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:28 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:06 pm
Posts: 11290
Hi sect108,

We don't know hot to use your gateway, we can explain how to use us, the manufacturer of your gateway should help you.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 12 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Libelium theme based on 610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of http://www.gamexe.net


© Libelium Comunicaciones Distribuidas S.L. | Terms of use.