Cooking Hacks Forum
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/

3G Module For Arduino AT command
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=20918
Page 1 of 1

Author:  AGirafe [ Wed Nov 20, 2019 9:20 am ]
Post subject:  3G Module For Arduino AT command

Hi there,


I'm trying to use your 3G module for arduino (SIM5215E) and somehow, I can't talk with it.

When I used the USB of the arduino to send my AT command it works correctly, the module answer OK.

Then I change the two jumper from USB to ARD, I tried to send the same command with the uC and it didn't work.

I tried to remove it and to send the command directly from the serial of the arduino : it didn't work. However, I did receive from the module :
START

+CME ERROR : SIM Failure

So, only the reception worked... I don't know why :-/ Any idea ?

For both USB and serial, I used the same software : Termite.

EDIT :

In fact, by "spying" the serial, when the module is turned on, it seems that the AT commands is not sent like if the signal was lost ... Do you have a schematic of this shield ?

It seems, only the reception is in cause it's really weird :-/

Thank's,

AGirafe

Author:  libelium-dev [ Wed Nov 20, 2019 5:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 3G Module For Arduino AT command

Hi,

Could you please share an image of the board to check if the jumper are set properly?

What code did you upload to Arduino?

You can check the schematic of the board in the following link.
http://www.cooking-hacks.com/skin/front ... ematic.pdf

Regards

Author:  AGirafe [ Thu Nov 21, 2019 11:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3G Module For Arduino AT command

Hi,

I tried with the ATMEGA328P of the arduino UNO, it didn't worked (the module didn't answer, like if my AT Command was somehow lost).

Then I test it by removing the atmega and replace it by 2 FTDI module (one to send the message and seeing it, and one to see the answers of the module).

There is a picture of my jumper configuration :

Image

I see on the schematic you sent me that there is some resistors on the Rx pin of the module (Rxd). What are their purpose ?

Regards,

Author:  AGirafe [ Thu Nov 21, 2019 11:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3G Module For Arduino AT command

There is the picture in the right format, I don't know why I can't edit my previous post ..
Image

Author:  libelium-dev [ Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3G Module For Arduino AT command

Hi,

What code do you upload to Arduino to send commands to the 3G module?

Do the commands include CR+LF (\r\n) at the end?

Regards

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/