Cooking Hacks Forum
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/

Error pH sensor?
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=19056
Page 1 of 1

Author:  dongtuuyenblackpeony [ Mon Apr 22, 2019 8:51 am ]
Post subject:  Error pH sensor?

Hello,

I'm having problems with the pH sensor delivered as a part of the Aquaponics package.

First problem is that Arduino hangs after a while, when the pH sensor is used. I have Arduino sketch, which checks the pH every 10 sec and the Arduino hangs after a few minutes. In some cases it first outputs random binary data, so my guess is that it somehow corrupts the Arduino's memory somehow. Electric spike of some sort?

Another problem is that the measurements seems to be quite random as well. The "calibrated" pH varies from 5.49-7.31 within three minutes, while the correct value should be around 8.0. Although, it was rather difficult to calibrate the sensor, as the series of test results for 7.0 and 9.2 test liquids overlapped...

The EC sensor works nice and does not hang the arduino, so maybe it is the pH sensor, which is simply broken?

Author:  libelium-dev [ Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Error pH sensor?

Hello,

Do you have other board to check the sensor? If you put the sensor into the calibration liquid, you will get stabilised values.

Could you share a picture of the head sensor?

Regards,

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/