Cooking Hacks Forum
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/

position sensor
https://www.cooking-hacks.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=12525
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ichrak [ Tue May 01, 2018 2:37 pm ]
Post subject:  position sensor

hello ,
I use the body position sensor and I connect it to the shield ehealth and I write the code arduino but usually it show

Current position : non-defined position

Current position : non-defined position
I dont know what's the problem with it .
by the way I use IDE 1.0.1
and this is the code :
#include <eHealth.h>

void setup() {

Serial.begin(115200);
eHealth.initPositionSensor();
}

void loop() {

Serial.print("Current position : ");
uint8_t position = eHealth.getBodyPosition();
eHealth.printPosition(position);

Serial.print("\n");
delay(1000); // wait for a second.
}

Author:  libelium-dev [ Wed May 02, 2018 3:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: position sensor

Hi,

How is the sensor set when it shows "non-defined position"? If the sensor isn't in a defined position it will send "non-defined position". It's a normal behaviour.

The defined positions are "Prone position", "Stand or sit position", "Left lateral decubitus", "Supine position", "Rigth lateral decubitus".

Regards

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/