Libelium is offering new technical support channels, to contact with de Technical Support team to solve any issue our doubt please contact with your sales agent or visit our contact site



Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 5 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Uno + Multiprotocol Shield + RN2483
PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:51 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:13 pm
Posts: 2
Hey everyone!

I'm have troubles to set up the Arduino with my LoRaWAN Gateway by Multitech. I've already got some RN2483 on Raspberries via the Connection board sending in the Network without problems and wanted to try it out on the Arduino now as well.

When using the example code from the tutorial for LoRaWAN I get only errors for every single step, beginning at "sys get ver", returning "invalid_param" (see http://imgur.com/zTYx5rg). So I thought I'd skip the library and directly send the commands via Serial:
Code:
void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  LoRaWAN.ON(SOCKET1);
  Serial.begin(57600);
 
  Serial.println("sys reset\r\n");
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
 
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("mac reset 868\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
   
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("sys get ver\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());

  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("sys get hweui\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
 
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("mac set appkey 13E54A2F8CA2D4A8B7A58AB02E6787C9\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
 
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("mac set deveui 0004A30B001BD2C4\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
 
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("mac set appeui A9CE2BF59712D1B5\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
 
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("mac save\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
 
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("sys get vdd\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());

  delay(3000);
  Serial.println("mac join otaa\r\n");
  Serial.println(Serial.readString());
  delay(5000);


This however works only about ~25% of the times I run the script, the other times it will fail at one of the set commands, leading to a failed join command (key_not_init) or the join command itself fails (invalid_param). http://imgur.com/o9RlkuG This shows the script running twice in a row without any change to it in between, once going through and once getting an invalid_param for the "mac set appkey", how can this be? Already tried different boards, shield, USB cable, and microchip, none of it helped... Maybe something to do with a too low power supply? But it should run connected to the computers usb outlet, or no? sys get vdd returns ~3200. Any help or ideas are appreciated!

Thanks a lot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Uno + Multiprotocol Shield + RN2483
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:13 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:06 pm
Posts: 11366
Hi jmueller,

Have you got the same problem if you use the codes of our library without modification?

Thanks.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Uno + Multiprotocol Shield + RN2483
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:11 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:13 pm
Posts: 2
Yes, the first screenshot http://imgur.com/zTYx5rg is the result I get from running the "LoRaWAN_09_join_otaa_send_confirmed.ino" with nothing changed, except for DEBUG_UART set to 1.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Uno + Multiprotocol Shield + RN2483
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:06 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:59 pm
Posts: 9
This may be related to my issue. I had the same problem with the Cooking Hacks code. When I used my own code I found the values I was trying to set were not being set.

Details of my issue can be found here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Uno + Multiprotocol Shield + RN2483
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:13 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:06 pm
Posts: 11366
Hi jmueller,

With our codes, sending the data to a LoRaWAN server, you can see that the module send the address and the EUI correctly. You can't print in the code the address because with the las firmware versions, it is a private variable and the module always print 0000.

Please use the module with a LoRaWAN server and you will see that it works perfectly.

Regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 5 posts ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Libelium theme based on 610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of http://www.gamexe.net


© Libelium Comunicaciones Distribuidas S.L. | Terms of use.